Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Oh, the Cleverness of Me

Posted by deckard47 on August 27, 2009

That’s a misleading title up there. Really, I just wanted to link you to a very cool article over at GameCritics.com. What, I’ve never linked to them? Silly me. Now I will.

Alex Raymond has a great post up over there about the commodification of sex in our society (although that’s just the setup), and how sex is depicted in video games. It’s great, and it focuses on problems that are obvious to a lot of people (I hope), in Mass Effect and Alpha Protocol. Although, I think we can all agree that when it comes to sex, Alpha Protocol looks like Bill O’Reilly when compared to Mass Effect.

Second (and of much less import), I wanted to say that the blog has been getting a lot more traffic recently. I’ve no idea why (I’m lazy with my stat-tracking), but I wanted to thank the new people who have been regularly showing up over the past two months. It’s incredibly gratifying and awesome to know that people besides me and Owen (and those courageous, early adopters) read the blog. Please stand by for the announcement of special, Delayed Responsibility subscribers-only rewards. Rewards of friendship dolars. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

 
