Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

I’m Back!

Posted by deckard47 on July 30, 2009

I don’t even know which movie to quote here (it says something about me that I always try to connect my clever post titles with movies I like). Never mind.

I’m back from my exciting non-blogging adventure, which I won’t talk about, except to say that San Fransisco is steep. Like super steep. I didn’t get much gaming done, and I’m blaming Steam. I’m actually contractually obliged (that is so deceptive, it makes what I do sound so classy) to review both the Secret of Monkey Island remake and the new Tales of Monkey Island game. I just finished the Tales game, but could not play the Secret game, because it turns out that when Steam asks you if you want to run Steam in “offline” mode, what they really mean is this: “Try to run our service sans internet, and you’ll be fucking rejected, and told that ‘that service is not available when not connected to the internet.'” Well shit, the “Offline” mode not being available offline is a bit weird, isn’t it Steam?

Regardless, I’m well on my way to completing Secret, which I’ll write about later. I’m also gearing up to start playing East India Company. Which means Ill be listening to Marcy Playground a lot, obviously.

Also, while I was gone, a lot of people visited my site. More than normal, actually. Excellent. Thank you. Amusingly, the posts most in demand were my Trine pseudo-review (good, go buy it!), and my mocking post directed at Miley Cyrus. Even better. I’m doing my job, I guess. I gotta go, lots of work to catch up on, but I’m sure I’ll be back soon. Adios.

Also, I’m writing and editing for a new site, if that is the sort of thing you might be interested in. It’s called Sleeper Hit, which (and this is a bit sad) I thought was some kind of almost deadly martial arts manoeuvre, until someone reminded me of what it really means. I do catch on to these kinds of things, eventually. Nothing by me up yet, but there are two articles you might want to read (especially if you’re an iPhone game review fiend, as Owen is. Weirdo), and there should be some authentic-smelling, unkempt Tom Cross writing posted soon. So soon.

Leave a Reply

 
