Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Clarity

Posted by deckard47 on July 11, 2009

I’m playing The Last Express right now (excellent!), but that’s neither here nor there. My recent plot/narrative articles have been cross-posted to Gamasutra, which is nice: I enjoy getting comments from different groups of readers. Unfortunately, the version of part 2 that has been posted at Gamasutra has been edited a bit, probably to better fit their page format. As it is, it’s much more confusing than it already was, which is unfortunate. I’ve been getting a lot of traffic from people looking for a more readable version of the document, along with people curious as to why I say a bunch of stuff in the article that seems baseless and/or random.

So, to explain. It’s the second of two articles. The first article sets forth a couple of arguments (or rather, one argument) put forward by some other people on the internet. It then begins to discuss those arguments and issues. The second article continues the argument, and ends with a promise to explore what I hope will be some kind of alternative/response to what I’ve been discussing. That’s why I refer to things as if I’ve already said them. Here’s part 1, and here’s part 2. The versions I’ve linked to are pretty clearly reproduced from their original forms, so I’d read them there, if you’re  so inclined.

More soon on The Last Express, although not too much, since a lot of it is going into the next in this series (and the last?). Hopefully something soon on Call of Juarez, which is inching it’s way toward my house.

Leave a Reply

 
