Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Back in the Red, Soon!

Posted by deckard47 on June 21, 2009

I apologize for disapperaring, life has been complicated of late. The reason I didn’t post yesterday or the day before is because I’ve been playing Red Faction: Guerrilla. It is absolutely amazing. It is surprising, incredibly fun, beautiful, and it has me completely obsessed. I almost stayed up all night last night playing. I may do the same thing again tonight. I’m also strangely captivated by Owen’s (secret, long-abiding) love for the new Punch-Out. I played using the new controls, and was not displeased.

On the less excited front, Ghostbusters Wii is starting out a little shakily. I’m picking up the PC version to test things out, but I’m worried that this kind of hardly-a-game/mostly-fan-service production absolutely needs top-notch production values to make me ignore that it isn’t a great game at all. We shall see. There are other games, desperately trying to rest my hands away from Guerrilla‘s sweet delights. It’s not happening. More later, promise.

Leave a Reply

 
