Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Pre-E3

Posted by deckard47 on June 3, 2009

Owen made me promise updates, but since I got into town too late yesterday to see the Microsoft or EA press conferences, I’ll direct you to any big news site (Kotaky, Joystiq) for a full run-down of what got announced. As for me, I’ll have to wait til I see stuff today, but I’m still excited about a few things (there will be no links, it’s early). Let 4 Dead 2 looks interesting, I’m interested in the new setting, characters, character development, and basically everything else. As for Natal (the unfortunately named 360 motion detecting “controller”), I’m skeptical. It’s an amazing idea, but it’s just an idea, no matter what those videos claim to show. I’d be surprised if it can do half of that stuff well, and if it can, then I’ll be impressed. Other than that, there’s the news of Crackdown 2 (“Agent, there are more Bangers in the area.” Please, don’t go there), which is awesome. Also, James Cameron’s Avatar just got a game. This is the first news of it is here. Sweet! This means we can see how the movie will look even if the old guy doesn’t want us to! Sleep now, I’ll do day 1 (June 2nd) tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

 
