Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

What’s Going on, Stalker?

Posted by deckard47 on May 24, 2009

Yes, I’m back at it, devil that I am. I’ve spent the last 6 hours writing and editing 3 articles, 2 of which are almost done. To speed the writing process, I have also of course been researching mods for the original Shadow of Chernobyl and watching Fringe. The former has produced excellent results. You’d think that Rock Paper Shotgun had done enough damage already, pointing me toward the “Oblivion Lost” SoC mod, but they’ve done it again, revealing the excellent looking (and simply named) Stalker Complete 2009 mod. It basically cuts all of the extreme game changing mods, and leaves behind the usability mods and some new, really amazing (supposedly) graphical mods. I’m excited to try it out (I think I’ll have to start a new game, again), once it’s done downloading (and I’ve finished Season 1 of Fringe). Which brings me to the TV.

It’s actually much better than the show’s first 10 or so episodes might lead you to believe, and while it’s depressing to think hat this is getting a second season while shows I love (T:SCC) are getting screwed, it’s still enjoyable. It’s nice to have almost all of the show focused on Olivia, meaning (wonderfully) that old Pacey doesn’t rock out faces too much. It’s very much like the X-Files, and I still can’t tell if it’s going to be more or less coherent than that show (although honestly, how hard would it have to try to be more coherent?). I should work some more now, I have 3 episodes left, and at least another article to go. Workie workie.

Leave a Reply

 
