Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

We’re Doing this the Max Steel Way!

Posted by deckard47 on April 16, 2009

I know, I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to bring up painful memories, but it had to be done. Owen is cringing his way through the opening missions of F.E.A.R. 2, which I foolishly said he could play first. I;m glad I’m not playing this, because I’d have to have company to do it. The title up there is of course in reference to the awful 90s TV show Max Steel, which was amazing, and bad, and was entirely CG. Wow. Go check it out on Hulu. Um, Owen just encountered a guy named “Snake Fist.: I guess your female soldier buddy makes fun of the name, so it’s alright? Anyway, the gunplay looks as solid as ever (something most games that offer “solid” gunplay really can’t offer), and I’m actually interested in the story. Does that make me dumb?

Between Max Steel and F.E.A.R. 2, I’ve been playing a lot of other games, most of which I’ve already touched on in an earlier post. Far Cry 2 is still surprisingly fun, Drakensang is still surprisingly fun, and NWN 2 is still underwhelming (and The Witcher‘s still awesome, but you didn’t need me to tell you that). Oh, and The Sarah Connor Chronicles is canceled, I guess? What the fuck, guys. This show is a billion times better than most anything else out there. I can’t believe you’re keeping shit like House (which I like, but come on, it’s House, they were done seasons ago) around, and axing Terminator. There is no justice in this world, obviously.

Uh oh, he needs a security card to proceed now! Oh Monolith, you and your security cards.

In more serious news, I have a cool idea for my next GSW post. I think it’s going to be part 2 of the piece that’s about to show up on GSW, and I’m kind of excited about it. That wasn’t really that serious. I got nothing else, it’s time to go write something, amazingly.

Oh, and Star Trek comes out on May 8th. Be fucking ready.

3 Responses to “We’re Doing this the Max Steel Way!”

  1. I found out from Henry Jenkins that House is the only show that crosses democrat/republican demographics to be truly the only ur-popular show. Purty crazy. I can’t stand it.

  2. Sam said

    STAR TREK. STAR TREK.

    Terminator got Caviezeled!

  3. deckard47 said

    Yeah, that’s weird. It’s hugely popular in France (where Hugh Laurie’s 10 year old satirical espionage thriller was just released to rave reviews and sellout printings) and in Cuba too. Wacky.

    Star Trek. Star Trek is getting BANNAed, not CAVIEZELed. Please.

Leave a Reply

 
