Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

The Realm of the Terabyte

Posted by deckard47 on April 8, 2009

So it turns out that when you create yourself a fancy new computer with a 1 terabyte hard drive, that you have a lot of space on your hands. Almost a terabyte, actually. What this means practically is that when the system formats your hard drive, it takes 3 damn hours. This is why I’m awake at 3:11 am.¬† However, it turns out that Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip (by way of Hulu) is a great sleep deprivation tool. I just want to say that I love Josh Lyman. And by that I mean I love Bradley Whitford. I will watch the rest of this show for him. I will even tolerate the villainous Matthew Perry and D. L. Hughley.

Oh, and when this hideously large computer is done doing it’s thing, I’ll post screens of games that look like they’re from the future… Be ready.

4 Responses to “The Realm of the Terabyte”

  1. Somebody’s makin’ some big bucks writing about Resident Evil 5 and race!

  2. Anonymous said

    Eventually you will hit the point where you realize the show, sadly, is really not going to get better, but you’ll finish it out anyway.

  3. deckard47 said

    I wish. I’m building this computer on imaginary dollars. And yes, I figured it wold never get that much better… I’m just a glutton for punishment, I guess.

  4. Sam said

    TERABYTE MOTHERFUCKER

    In case there was any doubt we now are, officially, pimpin the most.

Leave a Reply

 
