Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Right Now

Posted by deckard47 on March 14, 2009

Is there anything wrong with waking up and playing some Fallout 3 and listening to “Right Now” by SR-71? No, in fact, there’s everything right about it. I’ve been playing a bit more F3 than usual these days, and as always I’m at a loss as to why I keep fiddling with it. I know, on some level, that I have games that I find more interesting and fun, games that I want to play more of, regardless of whether I’ve finished them (right now, that list consists of Saints Row 2, which is endlessly replayable, Homecoming, and Bood Curse). Maybe it’s the RPG guy in me, wanting more points, more skillz? Oh, and I absolutely hate some of the voices in the game by now. I’d say that Moira at Crater Supply is probably the leader of this rogue’s gallery of vocal villains. Every time she asks me one of her questions (particularly the “hot little potato” ones), I die a little on the inside. Time to go save Lincoln’s head!

One Response to “Right Now”

  1. Sam said

    Why /are/ you still playing that game? Louis and me were looking at the various unlockables for RE5 last night–you obviously ought to be playing that.

Leave a Reply

 
