Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

I Am Going Straight to Hell

Posted by deckard47 on March 12, 2009

Gamefly just shipped Resident Evil 5 to me (360 version). Huh. I wonder, if I can get myself through it by telling myself that if I play it and experience it with a constantly critical eye and mind, does that make it more alright to play it, giving Gamefly my money for it? I’d like to think so, but I guess the proof will be in the (infected!) pudding.

On a side note, when Gamefly has a hot new title on their hands, they must have a ton of copies ready. This thing was “available” on their site all day… That never happens. I guess I figured that on opening day, they’d be swamped by people like me. It’s funny, this is almost like an impulse buy (an impulse rent?). I wasn’t planning on picking this up any time soon, but then I noticed that they supposedly had a copy ready to ship. And now it’s in the mail. To those of you reading who pick up a 360 version, look me up on Live, so I can make you play as the morlock Chris. It’ll be fun.

One Response to “I Am Going Straight to Hell”

  1. Sam said

    Uh, that’s /good/ Sunday night I roll in with a bottle of scotch and we play until we can’t anymore.

Leave a Reply

 
