Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Odin Sphere Tonight

Posted by deckard47 on March 11, 2009

Yes, in an attempt to keep myself awake (can’t ruin the sleep cycle) I will be checking out Odin and his Spheres (and possibly more of Homecoming). I have to say, I really appreciate how Homecoming is a very slow, unwieldy action game. I don’t know what people are talking about: yes, I know that before combat was like putting on a blindfold and trying to swat a fly with a baseball bat, but I don’t see that as a good thing. As it is, combat is well-paced, and you have to carefully consider how you’ll approach each encounter. It’s almost tactical, and I like carefully stalking Smogs, before shooting them in their weird glowing lungs. Sounds great, huh? Owen and I are edging toward building ourselves a desktop game machine, as cheap as we possibly can. Let me assure you that Mass Effect, The Witcher, Dawn of War 2, Empire: Total War and other graphically intense games will be appearing on this system. I’m excited, but also sleepy, so no exclamation points.

2 Responses to “Odin Sphere Tonight”

  1. Simon Ferrari said

    Write more. I’m suffering from Cross thought withdrawal. Also, pathetic as it sounds, I think I’m going to try running Warhammer 40k on Boot Camp now that I found out it has achievements. So if you get it, co-opz.

  2. deckard47 said

    Haha. I wish. I installed the demo, and found out that I could only get the menu to run smoothly by turning every single setting to Low or Off. When I actually played a game, it was like wading through peanut butter. I shudder to think what would happen if I installed the Empire: Total War demo (if there is one).

Leave a Reply

 
