Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Mass Effect 2!

Posted by deckard47 on February 20, 2009

Mass Effect 2 teaser trailer! Yes! Watch it! What do you think? I’m excited, especially because we’ve been told that our actions (betraying/ helping the council, killing Wrex) will carry over to the next game. So excited. I guess that’s it, there are lots of little bits of preview out there to read, if you’re interested. To to prepare for a party! Bye.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

2 Responses to “Mass Effect 2!”

  1. Eric said

    [MAJOR MASS EFFECT SPOILERS]

    “betraying/ helping the council”

    Funny you should phrase it like that, “betraying.” When I first played through, I was making mostly Paragon-ish decisions, as comes naturally to me. When I got to that point, it seemed like diverting attention toward saving the Council and away from stopping Soveriegn from killing all life in the galaxy was a bad idea. Besides, the Council had done almost everything they could to hinder Shepard along the way, so I didn’t feel they deserved special treatment.

    When I next played through, making Renegade-ish choices, I saved the Council anyway just to see what the difference would be. Afterward, I still felt like I had made an appropriate decision the first time around.

    My favorite moments in ME were those where the decision wasn’t cut-and-dried, good or bad. Like that, or the Ashley/Kaidan choice, or the Rachni Queen choice. Here’s hoping for more moral quandaries in ME2.

  2. deckard47 said

    Agreed. It was always great when no matter what anyone said, what you were doing felt wrong (or right). In the case of the Rachni queen, I’m against alien genocide, but there’s no way I’m trusting the bugs! No right answer (or no wrong answer) just makes the remaining options that much more interesting. In my opinion, saving the council was the only way to go. Humans, I felt (even the nice Captain Anderson) weren’t ready for total control. Much better to get a council seat.

Leave a Reply

 
