Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

EA, Why do You Have to Be so Cool

Posted by deckard47 on February 2, 2009

So, a lot of people have been bemoaning the hard times EA has fallen on, what with their sudden interest in cool new IPs and fun games (personally, I’m very glad they decided to give me Burnout: Paradise, Dead Space, and Mirror’s Edge). Well, I’m happy to tell you that they’re lining themselves up for another awesome release. Apparently the rights to the Ludlum Bourne series are now in EA’s hands, and do you know what they’re doing with those rights? Yes, they are having Starbreeze make them a new Bourne game. Yes, these guys! I’d tell you about something (maybe your life) getting a bit more real, but I think you get the idea. These guys make fun games, really cool fun games, and I bet they could make a Bourne game that was fun, cool, and interesting.

Oh, and people in L4D can be cocks. No, really, there was this group of guys who all had the same prefix attached to their names, and they got really angry at us (my team) when we were doing badly and didn’t make it to the safe-house/when their team did well. I know, it made no sense, but they were really pissed about something. These guys also spent the entire pre-game chat making jokes about Asian women (and the dangers one encountered in dating said women), rape, and incest. Classy dudes. Soon, I quit, to their delight (although who knows, they made no sense most of the time). I guess I shouldn’t be surprised, but as with TF2 and other games where I had early experiences sans assholes, I hadn’t yet encountered this virulent brand of asshole. Back to work, I guess (because today I actually have a ton of work). Later.

Wait. Only 16 days til Drakensang! Be ready!

2 Responses to “EA, Why do You Have to Be so Cool”

  1. Sam said

    Drakensang! Drakensang!

  2. deckard47 said

    Yes! Yes! Oh, and you’re a “Dark Eye.”

Leave a Reply

 
