Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

So I Lied

Posted by deckard47 on January 17, 2009

I did indeed try Valkyria Chronicles. It’s intersting, and it’s obvious that if I let myself get to the RPG/stats phase of the game I’ll be lost. So, I’m going to leave it alone, and get back to other things. Like Left 4 Dead, which, by the way, is amazing. Except: people who fucking play half of a fucking mission (let’s say ‘No Mercy”) normally, and then proceed to shoot you three or four times, deliberately, every once in a while. It’s just enough to annoy you/make you injured in a dangerous way, and just little enough to make you think you can make it anyway. So fucking annoying! I don’t understand how people like that play this game. I mean, it’s predicated on careful co-op play, so if you’re a fuckhead who likes to do that kind of thing, pardon me, but why don’t you go play Counterstrike. I mean, Left 4 Dead costs 50 damn dollars, isn’t that a bit much to help you get your asshole on? I know, everyone experiences this, but it’s annoying, and I know I should be thankful that there are people out there who are fun to play with, who will help you when you’re new to the game, who will forgive you for making islly mistakes. It just so happens that this kind of person was in the very next game I played. It’s really amazing, how the right person on your team changes L4D from a painful, arduous task, to a wonderful, exhilerating experience. I guess that’s what these games are all about, and why they can be so varied in their results for all users. So here’s to that guy playing Louis who was awesome, and to Left 4 Dead. Oh, and that game makes my heart beat faster, literaly. I haven’t reacted that way to a game since I first tried AVP2 single player. I know, I know. Later.

Leave a Reply

 
