Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Ninjas and Valkyries

Posted by deckard47 on January 16, 2009

So Gamefly just deposited Ninja Gaiden II and Valkyria Chronicles on my doorstep… This is bad, really bad. I’m already swamped in games, now this. I think I’ll have to hold off on them, because as the past few days have proved, I’m incredibly susceptible to the “just trying it out for a few minutes” approach to new games. I do have a life to lead, after all, and work to do. So I won’t be exploring alternate timeline WWII Europe anytime soon, nor will I be ninja-ing people. Sad. In other news, I’m playing the make a birthday cake game this weekend. Yay! I’ll also be introducing my better half to Citadels and Lost Cities: I plan on losing all games of the second to her, and winning all games of the first. Or maybe just losing all the time? Life is full of possibilities.

P.S. I just wanted to say that I am having a great time with Left 4 Dead at about a 400×230 resolution. It’s terribly pathetic. I can only imagine how it would be if I could turn any of the settings off “shit awful.” If only I wasn’t so attached to the old mouse and keyboard, I could just suck it up and use the 360 version. The 360 version with future DLC obscured in the Sands of Time (and money!).

Oh, and I apologize for all of the typos. They were bad today.

Leave a Reply

 
