Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Online all the time

Posted by deckard47 on January 13, 2009

Today has been an interesting day.  Not only hav I received some awesome feedback from cool people (thank you cool people), but I’ve been reading The Barnum Museum by Steven Millhauser, which is interesting. It’s especially interesting because the first story takes place as a family plays a game of Clue, but half of the narration takes place within the world of Clue, following the movements of all our familiar murderers. I know it’s kind of like that Clue movie, and those Clue books, but I still like it. On a side not, Owen and I are taking an exciting cullinary adventure tonight. Wish us luck.

And now the inpiration for that title up there. I downloaded TF2 this morning, and I’ve been spending said morning remembering why it almost made me stop my coursework last year. The Medic especially is a seductive villain. I’ve unlocked so may achievements for him already! On the other half of the online coin we have Eve Online, the 21-day free trial of which I’ve just finished downloading. I get the feeling that I’ll just get scared by all the depth and stop soon, but I figure I should see what the big deal is, since they’re always having corporate assassinations and coups and cool stuff like that. Also, I’m rewatching Dexter with Owen, and let me just say, that show is amazing. Got to go, late.

One Response to “Online all the time”

  1. Sam said

    Fuck yes, Dexter.

Leave a Reply

 
