Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

To All You Vader Haters Out There

Posted by deckard47 on January 10, 2009

My computer is fixed, entirely! I bet that’s what you though was going to follow that post heading, right? So, now comes the long, annoying process of re-applying all necessary patches and applications to my trusty MacBook Pro (which is doing alright, 2 years in, aside from burning my damn pants and legs… “Laptop”). And by necessary applications, I mean that King’s Bounty is going to be up and running asap. It’s abot time too, I was, strangely, missing my PC in a way that is hard to explain. It’s not that I dislike my present console offerings (Valkyria Chronicles and Ninja Gaiden II should be on their way soon, thanks to Gamefly), it’s just that right now I want to build up my Official Kingdom Teasure seeker (or whatever the title is). So, hopefully this will spell the end of weird problems for you intrepid correspondent’s (or, as ED might call me, the Boy Reporter… Yes, References!) ordinateur. Time to go reboot and start Bountying Kings. Oh, and in case I needed to tell you, if you do keep on fronting the Empire, we will blow your planet up. Is it just me, or were you waiting for the Emperor to hit you with that in the final Unleashed cutscene? A missed opportunity, that.

Leave a Reply

 
