Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Wow… Infamous!

Posted by deckard47 on January 9, 2009

Vodpod videos no longer available.

So, as you can see above, Infamous looks kind of incredible. I never played any of their earlier games (I know, shame!), but this one is shaping up pretty amazingly, I think. Question, however: how is he targeting? Whatever, I am still very excited by this, it looks extremely cool, despite the fact that when I play it, it will be the thousandth game I’ve played starring a bald white dude. Oh, and there are a ton more of these up on Gametrailers, I just liked this the best. Until next time.

4 Responses to “Wow… Infamous!”

  1. tom said

    Looks a lot like Crackdown, which can only be a good thing as far as I’m concerned.

  2. Simon said

    No way Tom! This game is a Crackdown clone with three lightning powers instead of evolving cars and 14-odd guns. I got so tired of the lightning moves 10 seconds into the first trailer I watched. They show two headcrab-looking enemies, and then they hint at something cool with the execution moves and electrifying the phone booth – but then they cut those animations off to either hide the lack of something cool or to keep whatever’s unique about the game hidden.

    I’m not buying it. Pretty graphics and all. Prototype will be better – I’m calling it now.

    • deckard47 said

      You could be right, to be honest I’ve never played Crackdown (and I should, I bet I could pick it up for next to nothing), but I like this kind of game. You know, sandboxy non-GTA, super powered type stuff. It does look repetitive (lightning, lightning and more lightning), but I’ll keep my hopes up. About Prototype, something just rubs me the wrong way about how it looks… That’s no reason not to enjoy it though, so we’ll see.

  3. Tom said

    If you like sandboxy non-GTA super powered type stuff you really do need to get Crackdown.

Leave a Reply

 
