Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

I Want to Like You… And I do?

Posted by deckard47 on January 7, 2009

Back in the NH, as it were, dealing with rainy snow, among other things. Got in last night around 11:30, decided that I’d give The Force Unleashed a try. Unfortunately, in my attempt to stay on west coast time, I tayed up until 3:30am playing it. I’m close to done with the yellow goo/droid world level (I think), and so far I’ digging it. I remember all of the reviews making points that seemed pretty valid, mostly about the way combat devolved, along with the way environments never really did anything excitin. Chances are I’ll get to that point soon, but for now, I’m happy playing (what is for me) a continuation of the Jedi Knight series. The story seems interesting, especially when you go to the databanks and check up on people’s backstory. Of course, they’ve cleverly added pseudo-RPG elements in there, which always gets me. Finally the graphics (especially in-cutscene) are great. I’m still trying to decide whether I care about Mr. Starkiller, but maybe he’ll grow on me. Back to wrok, back to work.

Leave a Reply

 
