Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

In Case You Were Wondering….

Posted by deckard47 on December 14, 2008

A) The soundtrack to Slumdog Millionaire is kind of really sweet and awesome. Guess what… It’s in town, and I’ll be seeing it tomorrow or I’ll be damned.

B) The Legend of the Seeker is amazing. I guess it’s a bit like Xena and Hercules? I don’t know what that means, but this show rocks my world. They’ve taken out most of the creepy women are EVIL parts of the books, and replaced it with hilarious awesome. Oh, and not only does the Richard actor  spend most of his time shirtless and sweaty (like a lot of time), but he looks like a really young Nathan Fillion combined with A bit of Karl Urban. Every time I watch the show it takes me a second to realize it isn’t Malcolm Reynolds being all awesome. If only it were! Oh, and the woman playing the Kahlan part is like the woman who plays Marion on the bad BBC Robin Hood, except she isn’t wearing anachronistic camo pants, and she’s way better. Oh well, we can only have so many things in life, right?

Update…

In case you weren’t aware, what I mean is this show is silly, in all the right ways. Trust me, it will change your life.

Did you need a reason to watch this show? Say no more:


5 Responses to “In Case You Were Wondering….”

  1. Guillaume Croix said

    you made a funny typo 😮

    • deckard47 said

      That’s what you think, fool. Taylor thought I made the same typo. You never read those books so you wouldn’t know.

  2. deckard47 said

    Ok you were right, I found it. Oops. Sex!

  3. Sam said

    Wait, wait, what’s the typo? I hate it when I miss the joke.

Leave a Reply

 
