Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

The Prince (and by that I mean Elika and the Prince) Delivers

Posted by deckard47 on December 10, 2008

So I know I shouldn’t have done it, in fact it would have been easier to wait until tomorrow (and by that I mean tonight) night to do it, but I couldn’t wait: I beat Prince of Persia, and it was pretty fucking amazing. Not wholly surprising, but in a way, not quite what I expected either. What it really was, was extremely satisfying and (here’s the surprise) moving. I mean it, the story in Sands of Time was pretty good, but it didn’t quite have this impact. That’s what having a companion who is integral to every aspect of the game does: it creates an actual emotional bond between player and character something many games claim to do, and most games fail to do. Maybe the Half Life episodes come close, but I’m nots so sure. Much more to say, obviously, but for now, wow, Ubisoft, I salute you. Oh, and please make a sequel soon. Please?

Leave a Reply

 
