Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Princess!

Posted by deckard47 on December 9, 2008

Let me just say that while the Prince’s demeanor can be rather annoying, the way he utters the above word reminds me of a dashing space smuggler who I’m rather fond of. I’m pretty sure that was their intent (I mean, how could you not be aware of that as you wrote that kind of dialogue), and it helps soften the blow of the constant “sexy priestess” jokes. No, I’m not kidding. Owen was on the way out the door today, and he expressed interest in the music I was listening to, which happened to be Kajra Re. I think this means I am totally within my rights to make him watch the whole movie. I’m a cruel man, what can I say. But back to business. Playing as the Prince, I’m amazed by the number of interesting and inventive elements that the game continually produces. It’s the kind of game that I could find a million things to say about, and all of them would be different. It’s strangely different than Sacred II, say, a game I very much enjoyed but am having trouble expressing my feelings about. Crazy! Ok, I have to beat Prince before 4pm today, so I have to get back to work.

Oh, and I watched Resident Evil: Degeneration last night. Did I know it would be that bad? I think so. It was worse than the games, strangely. Anyway, an enjoyably schlocky experience was had, mostly because of the shoulder eyeball attack, and the fact that there was some kind of Eastern European general who was constantly referred to as “General Grande.” No really, it was like they were talking about drink or food sizes, like he was a latte or a burritto or something. General Burritto, the most dangerous kind of assailant! Although the movie did make me wonder just how badly RE5 is going to impress itself upon my senses… Maybe I’ll just never find out. Back to the Prince!

Leave a Reply

 
