Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Finally some more David Boreanaz!

Posted by deckard47 on August 25, 2008

Arkham Horror! I played it a bunch this weekend with Owen and my better half (although, honestly, everyone knows I’m better than everyone), and it was a ton of fun. We’ve definitely got the hang of rocking out some fast games (beat Yig last night in less than 2 1/2 hours). I really want to find a bargain bin with Call of Cthulhu now, for PC preferably.

Unfortunately, I can’t do any of these things right now, because I’m sitting in a coffee shop while New Haven lightnings and thunders and shits all over me. Arg. Oh, and you know what? It’s warm rain! Aaaaagh! Seriously? If I wanted to live in the tropics I’d go there. Not to fret though, because Owen and I are making lentils tonight. That’s right, I just took this shit to the next level. Lentils. Try not to get too excited, I know I will (or won’t). I’m getting into Red Mars pretty seriously now, it’s quite an interesting book, especially when compared to the other book I’ve almost finished by him, The Years of Rice and Salt. If you aren’t sure who I’m talking about, his name is Kim Stanley Robinson, and he’s an awesome writer.

Ah, now I’m back in the apartment, and let me tell you, walking through weirdly tropical New Haven is as bad as it sounds. Blech. Just watched an episode of Bones, and I have a few notes: It is amazing how similar (and noticeable) Emily Deschanel’s eyes are to her sister’s. Also… I kinda like her more. Second, the conspiracy theory kid is annoying as hell. Third, David Boreanaz weirds me out as a man over the age of 30. There’s something wrong with him being old. Dunno what. Anyway, it’s silly, and silly, and then some more silly. But I like it. Oh well, it’ll keep me going until Dollhouse and Terminator start up!

Leave a Reply

 
