Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

New Trailers: Mirror’s Edge, Sim Animals

Posted by deckard47 on July 15, 2008

I just checked Joystiq, and, lucky me, they have a new Mirror’s Edge trailer. Very cool, I like the fact that they keep on emphasizing that you don’t have to shoot a single person throughout the whole game. Unless the first person parcour makes me sick, or is hard to control, I don’t see how this game could suck (unless the writing is awful, I suppose).

On a less important note (to me), the 360 will have a new interface, enhanced live capabilities, and Netflix compatibility (for movie downloads). Scratch what I jsut said, the Netflix thing is pretty cool. I like the idea of renting movies on my Xbox for some reason. Not to be outdone, Sony is murmuring about their own TV/video updates to PSN. Interesting…

Finally (for now) there is a game coming out for the DS and Wii, called “Sim Animals.” It sounds like a mix between the Sims and… something else. It looks pretty, and I like these kinds of games (don’t tell anyone, but I loved “Sim Park.” I know, sad. I know that I still need to write that Oblivion/Fable post, but I’m hungry, so its off to make dinner. More, later.

Leave a Reply

 
