Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Dragon Age, Again

Posted by deckard47 on July 11, 2008

Well, in case you didn’t know, the Dragon Age site got a bit of an addition recently. It is now called “Dragon Age: Origins.” I guess some people don’t like the name. Fuck them. It looks a bit more hardcore (xtreme, almost) now, with a bloody map, some bloody-ish letters, and some woman’s reflection in the blood. Apparently tonight, Friday at 1am (errr, when?) there will be a teaser shown on GTTV. Now, I think that old Geoff Keighley is kind of a sleaze (I’m thinking of this one episode where he asked a Valve employee if the female character in Left for Dead would be “hot,” maybe “like Alyx Vance’s hot younger sister”), but I’ll tune in for this one. How could I not? They best have a showing at E3, otherwise I’ll have to travel to the frosty north and kill them. I want this game so bad.

Quick, lets talk about something else. Um, Baldur’s Gate 2! I totally started a new character (Conjurer, first BG2 mage ever). Exciting, I know… I need to play something else. I’m going to see Hellboy 2 tonight, I think, which I expect to be very fun, especially because I just sat through Renaissance, a bizarre French animated take on Blade Runner meets Paris. Not satisfactory, sadly, although it was pretty.

Finally, in the land of the one the blind the one eyed man is king, so take this ring. Yes!

Leave a Reply

 
