Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

Posted by deckard47 on June 11, 2008

I’ve spent all morning hooking our Wii up to an adapter that will play it in some kind of fantastical resmolution on my monitor, and I just got it working. Fantastic. Even better, there is a new expansion coming out for NWN2. Wait a minute, you might say, that game was kinda buggy and junky and lacking in style, character and personality. Well, yes, but it is DND, and it is Obsidian, so I still wanted to like it for a long time. It seems like my hopes may have been answered. NWN2: Storm of Zehir, looks to bring NWN2 a little bit closer to the old BG II, in terms of gameplay. It’ll feature full party customization (I’m not sure what that’ll add over the original, but I hope it will allow us to do everything we could do 5 fucking years ago, dungeon crawling (I actually have no idea what this means, since there were dungeons in NWN2… maybe you crawl now, as opposed to walking?), and a more open and explorable world map. Honestly, I can’t play the game, my computer isn’t up to it. Maybe I’ll wait till they make a good 4th edition game. That could be very cool. Anyway, interesting news.

Leave a Reply

 
