Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Not So New Videos

Posted by deckard47 on May 4, 2008

In an attempt to avoid finishing my essays today, I was watching a Dead Space developer diary about how awesome the story is going to be. I have no idea if the story will actually be awesome, but I like how it looks, I like the comic that is coming out about it (it looks a lot like 30 Days of Night, in some ways), and I like these videos (the gameplay ones). The site takes a while to load, and it’s very chuggy, especially while you’re trying to load the videos. The first video that loads up might be the developer diary, which is full of serious geek dudes in a dark room. You can watch that, but I recommend the trailer.

I really want to play this, but I realize that this is one of those games that I absolutely will not be able to play by myself. I had trouble playing through the (SPOILER) scary cannibal parts of Drake’s Fortune when the Accountant wasn’t in the room, so how am I going to play this game by myself, in my scary New Haven apartment (it comes out Halloween 2008)? I think Owen is going to have to keep me company, otherwise I’ll have to take a break every 2 minutes, to stop the shaking. Seriously, though go check out the videos.

Leave a Reply

»
 
