Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Waiting for Stuff

Posted by deckard47 on April 11, 2008

My last post was absolutely humongous, which I apologize for, that’s what happens when you have a lot of tough work. It’s so much easier to procrastinate by writing angrily than it is to actually work. I’ve been lazy in my review posting and article linking; I’ll get on that soon. More importantly, I have my (long-awaited) Halo 3 review, for those of you like me who live under a rock/don’t have a 360/don’t like Halo. I’m not sure whether to give it the Mobygames treatment or just put it up on the blog. I like my format better to be honest, so that’s probably what it’ll end up being.

Today I’m going to read up to page 75 or 100 of ‘There Ain’t no Black in the Union Jack,’ which is rather more difficult than I thought it would be. As a result, there will be no Oblivion playing, and no puzzle solving with Professor Layton and Luke. This makes me sad. I may be able to get my hands on a review copy of GTA IV though (for the paper), and although I’ll have to wait until the release date to talk about it outside the paper (I think), I’m still looking forward to it, and to letting you know how awesome/not awesome it is.

Finally, the wait for three things I’ve been looking forward to is finally over. The COD 4 map pack, the Halo 3 Legendary map pack, and the standalone Rock Band guitar (oh, and GTA IV). I don’t know which of these I’ll be picking up, or when, but I’ll try to post impressions of all fairly quickly.

It’s time to actually go read that book, but once I’m done with it, it’s definitely Professor Layton time (unless it’s actually going to be Comp. Sci. time).

Leave a Reply

 
