Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

The Moving Tale of Clown and a Worm

Posted by deckard47 on February 20, 2008

There’s a new adventure game being made by a German company, and the name of that game is Whispered World. Why should you care, you might ask? As you can see if you go look at the screens section, the game looks incredibly beautiful. Need more reasons? Get this from Kotaku’s description: “The game follows the young clown Sadwick, searching for meaning in his life with his pet worm Spot.” Um, that should do it. Ok, here’s more: the “story promises to mesh fairy-tale whimsy with melancholic undertones to create an epic fantasy story.” I am so intrigued.

Also, I tried out two demos today. The Club and Frontlines: Fuel of War. Frontlines is not terribly interesting. I guess you can have 64 people at once playing? Whatever. Boring. The Club, on the other hand, is kind of cool. It’s like Stuntman, really. You’ll go through the same level over and over, trying to get the best chain of kills. Like I said, I like it. I’ll tell you if it holds up. Also, I’m 1 and a bit disks into Lost Odyssey, and although I like it more than when I started, I am still not sure how good it actually is. To be continued.

Leave a Reply

 
