Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

I Hate Fighting Anyway

Posted by deckard47 on January 16, 2008

I have been reading up on Lost Odyssey, a pseudo-action RPG for the 360, and I’m almost looking forward to it now. I mean, sure, it will have a maddeningly linear gameplay structure and awful voice acting (probably), but apparently the story itself rocks, and it requires you to read for two hours before you fight anybody in the actual game world [thanks to Joystiq for the link]. Kinda cool, right? Oh, and there shall be no more thinking or talking about this McCullough guy. Evil men like him feed on attention. I suggest you all think about the Stephen Frears’ movie Dirty Pretty Things. It is very good, I just watched it last night, although I have to say it is a bit amusing how the advertising and cover make it looks like it’s Audrey Tautou’s movie, when it really belongs to her and Chiwetel Ejiofor. By the way, he totally rocks, and you all should watch Serenity, Talk to Me, The Inside Man, Twelfth Night, and anything else he’s been in. Because he is extremely awesome.

3 Responses to “I Hate Fighting Anyway”

  1. Sam said

    You mean, like 4 Brothers? It’s just like you me and will, only there are three of us and we are all as white as mark walberg.

    And obviously the cool thing about Dirty Pretty Things is OH SHIT YOU JUST WOKE UP WITHOUT YOUR KIDNEY, FUCKER

  2. deckard47 said

    Yeah, 4 Brothers rocks, and there are a bunch of other movies, like that new one, Redbelt, where he plays an American martial arts master who must fight (despite not wanting to fight) to save honor or his family or money or something. Sweet.

  3. carol said

    you got aNOTHER console? my god, i’m getting a vision of how your whole next semester is going to be spent.

Leave a Reply

 
