Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

I am So Terribly Excited

Posted by deckard47 on January 10, 2008

As part of the (belated) holiday festivities, I am about to be graced by the present of Mass Effect, by which I mean Mass Effect and the peculiar Xbox 360 necessary to enjoy the sweet nectars hidden within Mass Effect. In preparation for this event, I am attempting to center myself, so as to better prepare my humble mortal frame for the sheer  awesomeness that is going to be hitting me tomorrow at some post-office determined time. Now I am not an Xboc fanboy or whatever, the strength of my language is derived from several things. First, Bioware hasn’t done wrong by me yet. Even the underwhelming NWN gave me many hours of fun. Second, the ability to rock a deep, meaningful (as only Bioware can do) science fiction space opera as either a vicious and incredibly badass tough spacer or a rugged and totally earnest (yet still badass) space explorer… This is like a dream come true, and I can do this as either sex, with a character who looks however I want them to (and believe me, I am going to exhaust every single opportunity to create as many characters of both sexes as possible). This kind of customizability is like some horrible yet beautiful drug, and I am going to make sure I get a near-lethal dose. Oh, and the awesome conversational structure won’t hurt either.

4 Responses to “I am So Terribly Excited”

  1. silvercube said

    So you are getting a 360?

    Enjoy Mass Effect : )

  2. deckard47 said

    Yeah, I believe it will be coming in the mail tomorrow, with Mass Effect. And I still have so much work left to do before break ends. Oh well, I know what is important and what isn’t.

  3. silvercube said

    Yesterday was my last day of college.

    I have break until January 29th.

    Let me know what your gamertag will be, I will add you : )

  4. bs angel said

    So, have you started it yet? Can’t wait to hear what you think of it, assuming you can pry yourself away from the game long enough to blog about it. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
