Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Step up to the Aliens?

Posted by deckard47 on December 30, 2007

So I just got Unreal Tournament 3, and amusingly (and alarmingly) it is just as PA described: Malcolm is the very image (vocally, I suppose) of some kind of terribly stereotyped black gangsta voice. I guess we can determine from this and Gears of War’s “Coltrain” issues that the people at Epic don’t know any black people, or have never met anyone who is black for even a second, and did all of their “research” using music videos and movies. Still, hearing Malcolm inform us that the next match is “personal” because the aliens invaded the market where he buys his threads… I wonder who writes this stuff? The game is classic UT, and it looks mighty nice on the PS3. Also, wonderfully, enemies still taunt me after they kill me. Will I hear the “You be dead!” insult soon? I can only hope. Also, Rock Band is amazing, Buddy Holly rocks, and so do I. Go Manimals. 

Leave a Reply

 
