Delayed Responsibility

I Shouldn't Be Gaming Right Now… But I Am!

Updates

Posted by deckard47 on April 21, 2009

Lots of little things to discuss, so I guess I’ll just get going:

Zeno Clash was released (today!), and I’m very excited about it. I’ll have to add it to my list of things I want to buy but shouldn’t, I guess. Anyway, RPS has a long discussion of it, which might be good to check out. It seems like a long, beautiful arena fighter, and not the linear, fighting-based shooter I used to think it was. Still excited.

Demigod is also apparently good, but also apparently broken, internet-wise. Which is unfortunate, because it’s all about online play. I’ve been a fan of these guys since Dungeon Seige (I know, sorry, but it was so much fun!), and this game looks like a return to something I’m interested in (Supreme Commander rather too large for me, too supreme perhaps). I’ll put that on the same list as Zeno Clash, I guess? Wow, I now I want to go download the Space Seige demo. Curse my metal body!

Oh, and speaking of those Wars among the Stars, I found out that Team Gizka will be releasing their extensive Sith Lords reconstructions this summer. Fuck. You know what this means? This means I have to wait till then to play the game, to get the complete experience. I hate my brain.

Not much else right now, except I’m close to unmasking Raymond Maarloeve for who he really is! Are you as excited as I am?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

